Click Here to Login!
Stay Connected.
Gov Affairs Council

Government Affairs Council

​GAC

The Government Affairs Council (GAC) consists of Chamber members representing businesses and organizations throughout our community. Guided by the Chamber's adopted principle statement and policy positions, a position to support or oppose is then reported to the Chamber membership and elected officials to take appropriate action.

2016 Leadership

GAC Chairman - Brad Folsom; GAC Vice Chairman - Daniel Schert

 
Brad Folsom, 2016 Chairman of the Government Affairs Council 
​CHAIRMAN OF THE CHAMBER BOARD

Michael Lee (Ameris Bank)

229-241-2851

michael.lee@amerisbank.com



CHAIRMAN

Brad Folsom (Moore Clarke Duvall & Rodgers), (229) 245-7823 bfolsom@mcdr-law.com



VICE CHAIRMAN

Daniel Schert (Langdale Vallotton LLP), (229) 244-5400 dschert@langdalelaw.com







Policy Leaders






ENERGY & ENVIRONMENT




Audrey King (Georgia Power), 880-660-5890 audking@southernco.com

Ginny Holton (PCA), (229) 460-7898 gholton@packagingcorp.com



HEALTH CARE




Dr. Bill Grow (District Health), (229) 333-5290 wrgrow@dhr.state.ga.us

James McGahee (Retired SGMC), (229) 244-6080 mcga2469@gmail.com

John LaHood (Fellowship Home), (229) 244-9200 john@fellowshiphome.net





LOCAL BUSINESS/SORT




Dean Blevins (e. dean Blevins Real Estate Group), (229) 242-3565 dblevin@bellsouth.net

Terry Harkins (Fairway Outdoor Advertising), (229) 219-4489 terry.harkins@fairwayoutdoor.com



TRANSPORTATION




Jim Galloway (Valdosta Regional Airport), (229) 333-1833, Ext. 21 jgalloway@flyvaldosta.com



ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & TAXATION




Eddie Smith (Colony Bank), (229) 241-9900 esmith@colonybank.com

John Page (Page Insurance and Financial Services) (229) 249-9797 jppage@att.net

Al Howell (Community Bank of Georgia), (229) 249-8090 al.howell@att.net



EDUCATION & WORKFORCE



Denise McKenzie (Bank of the Ozarks), (229) 259-7867 dmckenzie@bankozarks.com